Town Commission


The Town of Hillsboro Beach is governed by Town Commissioners consisting of five (5) members.  All five (5) Commissioners are elected by qualified Hillsboro Beach electors, at-large.  Town Elections are nonpartisan, i.e. candidates do not run as members of a particular political party, and their individual party affiliations are not relevant to their positions in Town Government.  Elected officials serve for terms of two (2) years and until their respective successors are elected and sworn in.  

The Town of Hillsboro Beach Commissioners determine policies, enact legislation, and provide leadership in the community.  Commission Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of each month at 9:00 a.m. in the Town Hall Commission Chambers. Additionally, Special Called Meetings may be held throughout the year. 

 2023 Town Commission

Irene Kirdahy, Mayor

Barbara Baldasarre, Vice Mayor

Jane Reiser, Commissioner and Treasurer

Vinnie Andreano, Commissioner

David Ravanesi, Commissioner