Welcome to the Town Of Hillsboro Beach

On behalf of Mayor Deb Tarrant, Vice-Mayor Irene Kirdahy, Commissioner/Treasurer Vicky Feaman, Commissioners Don Taggart, and Barbara Baldasarre the Town of Hillsboro Beach Welcomes You.



icon TOHB Commission Meeting March 1 2016 Presentation revised (2.79 MB)


*** *** ***IMPORTANT - NESTING SEASON IN BROWARD COUNTY OFFICIALLY BEGINS MARCH 1st and ENDS OCTOBER 31st, NO SOURCE OF MANMADE LIGHT SHOULD BE VISIBLE FROM THE BEACH. *** *** Interim Town Manager Special Mtg. and Seawall Workshop will be held on Friday, May 19th at 9:00 a.m. *** *** Regular Commission Meeting will be held on Tuesday, June 6th at 9:00 A.M. *** *** ***MAC Meetings are held the 2nd WEDNESDAY OF THE MONTH at 6:00 PM *** *** The next Marine Advisory Committee (MAC) Meeting will be on Wednesday, June 14th at 6:00 P.M. *** *** Are you interested in serving the Marine Advisory Committee(MAC)in dealing with Sea Level Rise, Sea Turtle nesting and other related matters? Applications can be filled out any time with approval by the Town Commission on April of each year. The MAC application is located under the "Public Documents" tab under "Misc. Forms" Please contact Yude Alvarez, Town Clerk at 954-427-4011 Ext. 2 if you have any questions. *** *** ***

Recent blog posts

Welcome to the Town of Hillsboro Beach, warmly known by locals as "Florida's Magnificent Mile"

The Town of Hillsboro Beach is located northeastern Broward County, along the Atlantic Ocean.  The Town has a Town Commission, which acts as the policy making board of the Town with all legislative powers.  The Commission consists of five (5) members who are elected at large by the electors of the Town.  Any elector of the Town is elegible to hold the office of Town Commissioner.

There is an annual election on the second Tuesday in March of each year, to fill the vacancies occasioned by the expiration or early termination of the terms of office of Commissioners. Each year the Commissioners select from their members a Mayor and a Vice-Mayor.

The current Mayor of the Town is Deborah L. Tarrant and Vice-Mayor is Irene Kirdahy.  Commissioners are Vicky Feaman, Don Taggart and Barbara Baldasarre.

Regular meetings of the Town Commission are held at 9:00 a.m. on the first Tuesday of each month in the Town Chambers located at Town Hall 1210 Hillsboro Mile, Hillsboro Beach, Fl 33062.  Special meetings are called by the Town Clerk upon request of the Mayor or any three (3) Town Commissioners.  All regular and special meetings are open to the public.  The Town Commission is on recess for the month of August.

The Town Manager, Robert Kellogg, is the Chief Administrative Officer of the Town and is responsible for the Administrative Management and delivery of the Town's services, programs and special projects.  The Town Manager acts as the primary Executive-or-CEO- responsible for the Town's Municipal Government Organization and the various Town departments. You may reach Mr. Kellogg at (954) 427-4011 Ext. 4 or via e-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Town Clerk, Yude Alvarez, CMC, is the official Town record keeper and a public resource for general information. The Town Clerk's office compiles Town Commission agendas, publishes required public notices, handling correspondence, updates the Town's website, and prepares minutes of the Town Commission.  As the Custodian of records including Ordinances, Resolutions, contracts, and the keeper of the Town Seal, the Town Clerk coordinates public records requests and develops the Town Archives.  The Town Clerk conducts Municipal Elections, coordinates the appointment process for boards and committees, and provides administrative support services to the Town Commission, Town Manager, and the residents of the Town of Hillsboro Beach.  You may reach Ms. Yude Alvarez by contacting Town Hall at (954) 427-4011 Ext. 2 or via E-Mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Town's fiscal year begins October 1st and ends September 30th of the following year.